home button
site comments contact information Related Links home button
about the rhf button
the inductees
about the jury
James Morris,
Jury Moderator
Minoru Asada
Ron Baillie
Ruzena Bajcsy
Anne Balsamo
Fred Barton
Gordon Bell
Rodney Brooks
Randal Bryant
Henrik Christensen
Arthur C. Clarke
Anthony Daniels
Joanna Haas
Ray Jarvis
Takeo Kanade
Dan Kara
Don Marinelli
Matt Mason
Illah Nourbakhsh
Raj Reddy
Chuck Thorpe
Sherry Turkle
Manuela Veloso
Steve Wozniak
Will Wright
nominate a robot
news and events

Daniel H. Wilson is an author and contributing editor to Popular Mechanics magazine. He earned a Ph.D. in Robotics from the Robotics Institute of Carnegie Mellon University in 2005, where he also received Master's degrees in Robotics and Machine Learning. He is the author of How to Survive a Robot Uprising: Tips on Defending Yourself Against the Coming Rebellion (winner of the WIRED magazine RAVE Award for best book of 2006), as well as Where's My Jetpack?: A Guide to the Amazing Science Fiction Future That Never Arrived. Wilson's work has appeared in Popular Mechanics, Wired magazine, and Discover magazine and he has been featured in the New York Times, The Washington Post, and LA Times, as well as on national radio and television programs such as Countdown with Keith Olbermann and Tech Nation with Dr. Moira Gunn.

Back to the Top


Copyright Information. Site by Wall-to-Wall Studios. This site is enhanced with Macromedia FlashTM technology. Click here to download the plug-in.